SEPHORA COLLECTION Cleansing & Exfoliating Wipes – Charcoal – REVIEW

s1802644-main-Lhero.jpg

I am so glad I found these you guys, they are a must. I will start off that there is a surprising bump/exfoliating factor to the wipe, it isn’t like a regular smooth face wipe (imagine if sandpaper was made into a soft tissue wipe). I would suggest wiping gently on your face, you don’t want to be too abrasive with these and make your skin raw or red. That being said, I like using it against my skin because I feel like it exfoliates a little while wiping off my makeup. I also feel like the tiny bumps on it actually help remove the makeup better. Now face aside, the reason I think this one is a total win is how easily it takes off my eye liner and mascara at the end of the night. I don’t think Im the only person who hates scrubbing at your mascara in the sink for 10 minutes only to get raccoon eyes and having black makeup all over your face and sink. With maybe two swipes per eye I can remove all mascara AND my waterproof Marc Jacobs Beauty Marc-er eye liner (see my past post about this product, one of my major deterrents was how difficult it is to remove). I will suggest that you be super gentle on your eyes when using this wipe, it is textured, you don’t want to hurt your eye in any way because that is obviously a sensitive area. They promote the product as “cleansing and exfoliating” and also “purifying and detoxing.” I’m a fan, anything that can help me take my makeup off in less than 5 minutes is a huge winner in my book.

25 wipes retails at $7.50 at Sephora

Ingredients-

-Natural Charcoal.
Water, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Glycerin, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance, Benzyl Alcohol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, Lauryl Glucoside, Glyceryl Stearate, Charcoal Powder, Cetearyl Alcohol, Sodium Stearoyl Lactylate, Potassium Sorbate, Citric Acid, Sodium Benzoate, Tocopherol.

 

(Photo is taken from Sephora.com and I am in no way affiliated with the brand)

Leave a Reply

