Marc Jacobs Beauty Re(Cover) Perfecting Coconut Setting Mist – REVIEW

s1901974-main-Lhero.jpg

I am so so so sad to say that I am underwhelmed with this product. Let’s start though with how gorgeous the packaging is, look at that bottle and the milkiness of the product. The company calls it a “coconut setting mist” and I wish the scent was a hint more coconut, I have to really stretch to try and get that smell from it. Also the word “mist” in the product title I wish was accurate but this is probably my biggest complaint. The bottle kind of laser sprays the product out, if it did come out like a mist, I think I would have a lot more of a positive perspective on it. The “makeup setting” aspect of it, I haven’t really noticed too much of a difference for when I use it or not. I want to say that I do love how my makeup looks after I spray it on my face but I have to use my foundation brush or a beauty sponge to blot it on because it really sprays very unevenly. It’s kind of like a shot in the dark where the product will end up on your face, large spots will end up in some places and some places won’t get any sprays at all. If you have the patience for a face blast and then to blot it all out, then try this, if not, I suggest you try the Urban Decay “All Nighter” spray.

Price: 3.8oz for $39

Ingredients- Water, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Water, Glycerin, Coconut Alkanes, Butylene Glycol, Squalane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Propanediol, Polysorbate 20, Triethylhexanoin, Ppg-5-Ceteth-10 Phosphate, Glyceryl Stearate, Phenoxyethanol, Trideceth-12, Sodium Hydroxide, Polyglyceryl-2 Diisostearate, Sodium Stearoyl Lactylate, Sorbitan Stearate, Behenyl Alcohol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Coco-Caprylate/Caprate, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Fruit Juice, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Polyhydroxystearic Acid, Fragrance, Ethylhexyl Isononanoate, Isononyl Isononanoate, Potassium Stearate, Sodium Benzoate, Sodium Cocamidopropyl Pg-Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, Phosphoric Acid, Potassium Sorbate, Phenylpropanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Tocopherol, Linalool.

 

(I have no affiliation with this brand or product and I took the photo from Sephora.com)

Leave a Reply

