Tarte “Rainforest of the Sea” Marine Boosting Mist REVIEW

s1881465-main-Lhero

I think it was the refreshing sounding title of this product that led me to try it out. I have combination skin so I struggle between looking dry and looking oily.  Applying lotion in the morning and evening weren’t doing the trick, my makeup ended up looking stale and visible after a few hours of wear. I discovered this product and I have to say, I am in love. Tarte markets the product as a primer, setting spray, hydrating mist and skin refresher and I use the product for all four purposes. I will say that I use an additional primer and setting spray because I think this product is much stronger as a hydrating mist and skin refresher than I think it would be as a primer or setting spray. In the morning I will apply face lotion, then my traditional face primer, and then a couple spritzes of this product. Once my makeup is applied, I will again spritz my face and then use my Urban Decay setting spray for good measure. I have found myself spraying my face with this product once or twice throughout the day and it gives my skin the refresher it’s craving while also giving my makeup a second chance at life. There is nothing I like less than when halfway through the day I look in the mirror and I can see my makeup sitting on my face exposing itself to the world. The product just feels like a light mist of hydration with a subtle scent of orange peel, it’s amazing and I highly recommend everyone try this.

The 1.01 oz is the perfect size to test out at $12 you can’t really go wrong if you hate it.
The 2.5 oz is a bit more of an investment at $25 but I think it’s worth it.

Ingredients:
-Rainforest of the Sea™ Complex: A proprietary blend of algae and marine flower extracts that helps reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles while smoothing and softening skin.
-Orange Peel Oil: Helps promote collagen production and reduce puffiness for youthful-looking skin.
-Sea Water: Provides intense hydration and minerals to quench and nourish skin.
-Lentil Seed Extract: Helps minimize the appearance of pores.
-Caffeine: Helps improve microcirculation while reducing the appearance of redness and puffiness.
-Coconut Oil: An antioxidant-rich oil that helps smooth and nourish skin.
-Lavender Oil: Soothes and tones skin.

(I have zero affiliation with this company, just a regular consumer trying to improve the look and feel of my skin)
(Photo taken from Sephora.com)

Leave a Reply

